OUR PEOPLE

We’re proud to boast the best of the best recruitment consultants the industry has to offer.

Our Leadership Team

Regan Higgins

Founder and CEO of Franklin Smith 

Matt Folkard

Operations Director (NZ/AUS)

Patrick Kirkland

General Manager – Trades

Tom Kilby

General Manager – Permanent Recruitment

Our Team – Auckland

Bronwyn Wilson

Operations Manager

Niroshan Dias

Finance Manager

Steven Xu

Immigration Advisor

Adam Witherick

Manager – Technology & Digital

021 280 9379

adam.w@franklinsmithgroup.co.nz

Tom Johnson

Recruitment Specialist – IT | Support, System and Network Engineers

021 228 7271

tom.j@franklinsmithgroup.co.nz

Dale Ellis-Taylor

Recruitment Specialist – HVAC & Mechanical

021 385 011

dale@franklinsmithgroup.co.nz

Farrel Gordon

Recruitment Specialist – Architecture and Design

027 268 5757

farrel@franklinsmithgroup.co.nz

Ezra McDonald

Recruitment Specialist – Construction Contracts Specialist

021 280 2016

ezra@franklinsmithgroup.co.nz

Leila de Santiago

Candidate Resourcer

021 249 9115

leila@franklinsmithgroup.co.nz

Reg Simona

Candidate Manager | Health & Safety

021 735 035

reg@franklinsmithgroup.co.nz

Our Team – Christchurch

Chris Mason

Business Development Manager

021 358 427

chris@franklinsmithgroup.co.nz

Posetone Manu

Business Development Manager

021 518 647

pose@franklinsmithgroup.co.nz

Chelsea McKellar

Recruitment Consultant – Commercial Construction Specialist 

021 228 2674

chelsea@franklinsmithgroup.co.nz

Darron Reekers

Recruitment Consultant – Civil Specialist 

022 043 1649

darron@franklinsmithgroup.co.nz

Nicola Cairns

Administration Co-ordinator/Talent Resourcer

Our Team – Nelson

Murray Roeske

Regional Manager

021 88 24 23

murray@franklinsmithgroup.co.nz

Our story

Managing Director and CEO, Regan Higgins founded Franklin Smith to provide bespoke recruitment and employment solutions to both employers and candidates, and to bring great companies together with great people.

With offices in Brisbane, Sydney, Auckland, Wellington and Christchurch, our growing team of recruitment consultants are at the forefront of their specialist fields. Transparency, accountability, and reliability are at the core of all we do.

Company culture

The way we operate encourages innovation and individual thought with a view to allowing our team the ability to develop unhindered. We aim to be the benchmark of the recruitment industry, placing a high value on ethical operation with an unparalleled commitment to service.

Working at Franklin Smith makes you part of a collaborative, entrepreneurial environment designed to see you enhance your career and optimise your potential. The bonds formed within our team of consultants are just as crucial as the ones we make with clients and candidates – because the bottom line is that it’s all about the people. Our recruitment consultants focus on creating new ways to do business as opposed to enforcing out-dated and tired recruitment practices.

Our Community

Inspiring people and influencing positive social change runs in our blood. We actively seek opportunities which benefit clients, candidates, and the wider community with a goal to connect, inspire and engage.

Franklin Smith’s flagship event, Auckland Got Talent, is an exclusive career showcase event which aims to provide a springboard for new construction cadets struggling to get a foot in the industry. Young construction grads are keen, eager, and hungry to learn, but many of them struggle to enter the industry due to outdated and one-size-fits-all recruitment models. We tore down the walls and encouraged some of the biggest names in the industry to take a chance on Auckland’s youth. 50% of all fees were donated to the Mental Health Foundation of New Zealand.

Pin It on Pinterest

Upload CV Call us Call us